04-10-2019, 02:38 PM
(This post was last modified: 04-10-2019, 02:54 PM by T3t_one.
Edit Reason: added more info.
)
If possible. Please implement this ASAP. Especially while the Nerdseq crashes almost every time you use it. Asking us to save every single time we enter new data makes work flow very cumbersome. Also how am I supposed to send you crash data if the file wasn't saved before it crashed?
Most of the crashes come from using/loading samples. It's crashed so many times today while performing many different tasks that I lost count and also 'recreating' the crash seems nearly improbable when all you did was load reload a sample. It seems like it's crashing because the memory is full while I am replacing samples. Who knows... I don't have a saved file for it.
If this function isn't possible, please start to raise the cash to pay for all the hospital treatment for the incoming brain aneurysms Nerdseq is causing us all.

*EDIT*
Function idea: Auto save ON/OFF in set up along with time 1, 5, 10, 15, 30 minutes, etc. With a temporary message displayed in the bottom info bar where track names are, perhaps 5 seconds before it saves with the option to cancel the save using shift or something. Cancelling would seem backwards intuitive but of course autosave can also be annoying when you are editing.
Most of the crashes come from using/loading samples. It's crashed so many times today while performing many different tasks that I lost count and also 'recreating' the crash seems nearly improbable when all you did was load reload a sample. It seems like it's crashing because the memory is full while I am replacing samples. Who knows... I don't have a saved file for it.
If this function isn't possible, please start to raise the cash to pay for all the hospital treatment for the incoming brain aneurysms Nerdseq is causing us all.

*EDIT*
Function idea: Auto save ON/OFF in set up along with time 1, 5, 10, 15, 30 minutes, etc. With a temporary message displayed in the bottom info bar where track names are, perhaps 5 seconds before it saves with the option to cancel the save using shift or something. Cancelling would seem backwards intuitive but of course autosave can also be annoying when you are editing.

