10-01-2019, 05:13 AM
(09-23-2019, 12:06 PM)XORadmin Wrote: I am not a fan of entering the pattern screen when pressing OK. Mostly because now you press accidentally OK and create a new pattern is happening. So it would also happen when accidentally pressing the OK button and ending up in the pattern screen then..just as annoying it seems.
Its not that I ever press it on "accident" so to say. It is more like my brain wants the OK button to enter a pattern. So then I press it to enter a pattern and end up overwriting it. So I am still pressing it on purpose, but wishing it had different behavior only in the situation where there is already a pattern there. I guess it would just feel more intuitive to me.
Maybe it could be optional behavior in the settings screen. I really feel like this would make sense to a lot of people. So if you wanted a "new" pattern you would just have to delete the existing one first. And if you wanted to enter existing pattern, you can press OK. Everything else would stay the same.
I would really like this, but I understand if you cant do it.


